MASH Inc

MASH Inc

Barcamp Nairobi 2008

with 2 comments

The June 21,2008 barcamp surpassed my expectations. It was a chilly morning but the turnout was great. I was afraid a day spent in the company of those I had presumed to be geeks or nerds would unnerve me but I was pleasantly surprised to have met some “hip n cool” people. The format at barcamp is certainly one that should be replicated at other for a’s…the 30 minute sessions coupled with the vibrant discourse certainly served to make time fly by and I ended up staying beyond the time I had planned for.

 

I’m not a “techie” and I’m actually averse to any sort of coding and thus it follows I’m not a developer, thus my interest was singularly on Blogging. There were three sessions that addressed my concerns, namely: Blogging 4 cash, Blogging tricks and WordPress Optimisation tips. I gained immensely from this experience and I thank the organizers.

It was interesting to see the government represented through theMr. Kukubo of the ICT board.

 

Met interesting bloggers too,namely:bankelele,hash,kenyanpoet,diary of a mad campus teenager and the legendary kenyan pundit….

 

Needless to say,i’m already looking forward to the next barcamp….

Written by mashinc

June 25, 2008 at 5:25 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hai. was there too! it was a fun day!

    31337

    July 24, 2008 at 1:17 pm

  2. 31337..i remember ur brief exchange with hash b4 he began his session on “blogging tricks”..was seated like 2 seats away..there’s a dude who had inquired about how to improve on “wordpress” the way u have..could u oblige us coz my page could really use some major improvement..

    mash

    July 24, 2008 at 2:12 pm


Leave a Reply

